Today is the day!

Standard

Today is the day I start my new life. I’m going to be healthy and fit. Losing weight would be nice, but that’s not the goal… Exactly.

When I had my miscarriage last month, I was really depressed. We really wanted the baby and knew we were pregnant long before the test said so. (I am very aware of my body) I ate a lot of junk and sat around doing nothing. The house went to poo, the laundry piled up, and Micah came home to half finished dinners. I also gained 15 pounds.

But no more! I refuse to sit around depressed anymore. While it isn’t much, I started off today doing 40 minutes of WiiFit Plus. According to the game, I burned 190 calories, and it says that is one ice cream cone! Woohoo! I’m hoping I can do at least 30 minutes a day, with a goal of 45 minutes a day. The hardest part is Eva likes to stand on the balance board with me!

Wish me luck!

20111121-111128.jpg

Leave a Reply

